Rhode island Mathematics teachers Association

APPLICATIONS for 2019 Grants/Awards

Applications due by March 1, 2019. Get information about each grant by linking below

 RIMTA Rookie of the Year Award.pdf

 RIMTA Outstanding Teacher of the Year Award.pdf

 RIMTA Student Award.pdf


***  RIMTA 2017 Student of the Year Award ****   
Congratulations to Ryan T. of Lincoln High School
for his demonstration of GRIT and to his nominating teacher Mr. Ruhle!

**** RIMTA 2017 Rookie of the Year Award ***** 
Congratulations to Kayla Brimlow, who is in her second year of teaching as a Math teacher at Curtis Corner Middle School and to her nominating colleague Mrs. Patricia Aull, Principal of Curtis Corner MS.

*** RIMTA 2017 Outstanding Mathematics Teacher of the Year Award***
Congratulations to Anne Barbour, 3rd grade teacher at Metcalf Elementary School in Exeter, RI and her nominating colleague, Gina Kilday, K-6 Math Coach in Exeter-West Greenwich Regional School District.


RIMTA is a partner affiliate of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM).

RIMTA is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software